This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Value
7.7
Reviews
    araya
    th
    9.6
    11 December 2017
    Happy Stay.
    The room I got has frosted glass windows and they can only be slightly opened, felt a bit claustrophobic but I was out all day every days so didn't bother to ask for another room.
    Great value for money and very convenient if you plan to use Kyoto as a base to travel in Kansai area by JR pass. Happy with everything, nice touch with the choices of compliments at the lobby and a compliment bottle of water if you choose not to change your linen. There are lots of hotels around Kyoto station but I will come back here if the price is still right.
    Ka Lai Amy
    hk
    10
    27 November 2017
    The bed was super comfortable
    Lok Ting
    hk
    8.8
    21 November 2017
    The blanket is a little bit worn out. The price is a little bit high.
    The hotel is very close to Kyoto station. About 5 minutes walk. The room is also large in Japanese standard. The bathroom amenities provided are of good quality.
    sg
    8.8
    16 November 2017
    Great value for money.
    Clean. Room is reasonally big.
    Brian
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guodong
    au
    9.2
    14 November 2017
    Cleaner opened my door and entered the room at 9:30am, but the checkout time is 10am. That was quite awkward and really shouldn’t happen.
    Everything was good, location, staff, cleanliness etc.
    L.M.
    hk
    9.2
    12 November 2017
    The price is reasonable and the feeling is pleasant.
    There is no legal parking space or drop-off zone in front of the hotel where you can unload your luggage.
    Location is great, close to station. The staffs were helpful and able to communicate in English. The room is very clean. The double bed is very big.
    Fabien
    fr
    8.8
    23 October 2017
    Easy to reach location with room larger than jap standard
    Breakfast of average. Nothing special.
    Excellent location and staff ready to help. Although they woke me up while I should have already checked out, they didn’t charge me and helped sending my luggage to one of my next hotels.
    Philip
    sg
    7.5
    23 October 2017
    Very short but location helps
    Price
    Location
    antiorangina
    sg
    9.6
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz
    10
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pippa
    au
    10
    17 October 2017
    Fantastic! Would most certainly stay here again.
    Location was extremely close to the train station. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfy and rooms were a great size. Complimentary coffee and body scrubs available in reception were a nice touch.
    au
    10
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wojciech Ihnatowicz
    au
    7.5
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close